ATHLETES

Learn more about the bikepacking and ultra-distance cyclists who rely on CYCLITE bags for their challenges.

Their experiences, from the toughest races in the world, are used to optimize existing products and are the basis for the development of new bags.

We talked to these athletes about how they organize their everyday life around the sport, how they look back on their past successes, what plans they have and what their personal superpower is. Let their stories inspire and motivate you.

Daniel Gottschalk

The Northcape4000 winner loves to gain new experiences while bikepacking. How he trains to get by with little sleep, achieves top performance with minimal planning, and which countries he intends to cross this year.

The interview with Daniel

Luisa Werner

In just two years, she won the Three Peaks Bike Race, Italy Divide and the Atlas Mountain Race - alongside a PhD. She came from rowing to cycling, likes to push the limits of her personal performance and loves the atmosphere of ultra races.

The interview with Luisa

Marius Karteusch

After a motorcycle accident, he only started cycling in 2020 and two years later, finished an incredible 2nd place at the world famous Unbound XL in the USA. For this year, he has set even bigger goals...

The interview with Marius

Jonas Fischer

The former road cyclist quickly made his mark in ultra cycling with a second place in the Seven Serpents. Yet to him, the community and the experience count more than the result. Cycling is not only his passion, but also a tool to combat mental lows.

The interview with Jonas

Jair hoogland

The Dutch finisher of the Transcontinental Race 2022 is addicted to long races that take him to new countries as he loves the adventure involved. He seeks extreme challenges as they make him feel very happy.

The interview with Jair

Niko weiß

Spontaneous Alpine crossings, without sleep break, are common for him. Mr. Gargelfing's favorite route leads from Munich to Italy. He tells us why he always starts again and what excites him so much about it.

THE INTERVIEW WITH NIKO

ATHLETEN

Erfahre mehr über die Bikepacking- und Ultradistanz-Radsportler, die bei ihren Herausforderungen auf CYCLITE setzen.

Ihre Erfahrungen, aus den härtesten Rennen der Welt, fließen in die Optimierung bestehender Produkte ein und sind die Grundlage für die Entwicklung neuer Taschen.

Wir haben mit den Athleten darüber gesprochen, wie sie ihren Alltag rund um den Sport gestalten, wie sie auf ihre bisherigen Erfolge zurück blicken, welche Pläne sie haben und was ihre persönliche Superkraft ist. Lass dich von ihren Geschichten inspirieren und motivieren.

Daniel Gottschalk

Der Gewinner des Northcape4000 liebt es, beim Bikepacking neue Erfahrungen zu sammeln. Wie er trainiert mit wenig Schlaf auszukommen, mit minimaler Planung top Leistungen erreicht und welche Länder er dieses Jahr durchqueren möchte.

Zum Interview mit Daniel

Luisa Werner

Innerhalb von nur zwei Jahren gewann sie das Three Peaks Bike Race, Italy Divide und das Atlas Mountain Race - neben einer Promotion. Sie kam vom Rudern zum Radfahren, geht gerne an den Rand der persönlichen Leistungsgrenze und liebt die Atmosphäre bei Ultra-Rennen.

Zum interview mit Luisa

Marius Karteusch

Nach einem Motorradunfall begann er erst 2020 mit dem Radfahren und belegte zwei Jahre später, beim weltbekannten Unbound XL in den USA, einen unglaublichen 2. Platz. Für dieses Jahr hat er sich noch größere Ziele gesetzt.

Zum interview mit Marius

Jonas Fischer

Der Ex-Straßenradsportler machte sich im Ultra Cycling mit einem zweiten Platz beim Seven Serpents schnell einen Namen. Doch für ihn zählt die Gemeinschaft und das Erlebnis mehr als das Ergebnis. Radfahren ist nicht nur seine Leidenschaft, sondern auch ein Werkzeug gegen mentale Tiefs.

Zum Interview mit Jonas

Jair hoogland

Der Niederländische Finisher des Transcontinental Race 2022 ist süchtig nach langen Rennen, die ihn in neue Länder führen und mag besonders das Abenteuer dabei. Besonders bei extremen Herausforderungen, fühlt er sich glücklich.

Zum Interview mit Jair

Niko weiß

Spontane Alpenüberquerungen, ohne Schlafpause, sind bei ihm die Regel.
Die Lieblingsstrecke von Mr. Gargelfing führt von München nach Italien. Er erzählt uns, warum er sich immer wieder auf den Weg macht und was ihn daran so sehr reizt.

ZUM INTERVIEW MIT NIKO